## Eight Denver Teachers Will Get Awards

Awards for outstanding service will be presented to eight Denver Public Schools teachers by the Teachers' Award Foundation, a school spokesman said Friday.

The honorees, chosen by a panel of college education professors, are: Alta Bohlen, Whiteman Elementary School; A. L. Coolidge, Whittier and Crofton Elementary Schools; Regina Dodge, Belmont Ele m e n t a r y School; Virginia Munroe, Palmer Elementary School; Dixie Roberts, College View Elementary School; Peggie Springer, Ash Grove Elementary School; Ray Cole, Henry Junior High School and Irwin Hoffman, Washington. High School.

Certificates, plaques and cash awards will be presented to the teachers by the foundation at a banquet at 6:30 p.m. April 13 in the Marriott Hotel, Interstate 25 at Hampden Ave.

The foundation, set up by Charles Lerch, a Denver businessman, has for 19 years recognized outstanding Denver teachers with such awards.